Advisory Board

Dr. Girija Vaidyanathan

An IAS officer from the 1981 batch of the Tamilnadu cadre, Dr.Girija Vaidyanathan started her career as a sub collector in Tiruvallur and retired after 38 years of service after serving as the 45th Chief Secretary of the state from 2016 to 2019.

She has wide experience in various departments such as Public Finance, Health, Education, Land Administration and Environment Departments.

She has wide experience in various departments such as Public Finance, Health, Education, Land Administration and Environment Departments.  During her tenure as Mission Director, State Health Society, the state was adjudged as the best performer under the National Health Mission among the large developed states in the country.  She also played a key role in the formulation of rules for the new Land Acquisition, Rehabilitation and Resettlement (RFCTLARR ) Act, 2013.

In the year 2000, she was selected for the Gurukul Scholarship in Leadership and Excellence at the London School of Economics and Political Science. She holds a doctorate in health policy and continues to be closely associated with research linked to policy issues in health and other social sectors. Last year, she was the proud recipient of the Distinguished Alumni Award (DAA)-2020 from the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras.

Dr. M. K. Sridhar

Dr. M. K. Sridhar is a Post Graduatein Commerce and has obtained Doctor of Philosophy from the University of Mysore. He worked as a senior lecturer in Commerce at Vijaya College, Bengaluru for two decades. Subsequently, he joined Bangalore University as Reader at Canara Bank School of Management Studies, where he became Professor, Director and Dean subsequently. He has successfully guided four M. Phil and twelve Ph. D scholars. He has published thirty papers and completed eleven research projects.

He served as Member Secretary and Executive Director of Karnataka Jnana Aayoja (Karnataka Knowledge Commission) and Karnataka State Innovation Council of Government of Karnataka. Dr Sridhar is a trainer for various organizations and also a Social Activist for Social and National causes. He was conferred with Karnataka Rajyothsava Award by Government of Karnataka and General President Gold Medal byIndian Science CongressAssociation.

He was a member of Central Advisory Board of Education (CABE), MHRD; All India Board ofManagement Studies, AICTE, Executive Council of Central University of Gujarat and Vice President of Indian Redcross Society, Karnataka. He was nominated by MHRD as a member of a Committee for draft National Education Policy under the chairmanship of Dr K Kasturirangan between 2017 and 2019.

At present, he is the President of Centre for Educational and Social Studies (CESS), President of Yuvaka Sangha, EC member of Central University of Kerala and NAAC. He is also a Member of University Grants Commission (UGC). His life sketch was published and profiled by many publications and media.

Prof Rishikesha Krishnan

Prof Krishnan is an author, columnist and professor of management who focuses on strategy, innovation, and education. He has authored more than 180 publications in academic journals, various case studies and articles in the business press, in addition to two books.

He has held the position of Director (IIM Indore), Mentor Director (IIM, Sambalpur) and Chairperson of Corporate Strategy Area, as well as various other committees at IIM, Bangalore and other prestigious institutions across the country.

He was a member of the expert committee set up by the Government of India in 2017-18 under the chairmanship of Justice BN Srikrishna to propose a data protection framework for India. He is a member of the board of the Higher Education Financing Agency (HEFA) and Wheels India Ltd, and a trustee of the Foundation for Excellence India Trust.

He was conferred with the Bharat Asmita Acharya Shreshtha Award from MIT Group of Institutions. He has been listed in the ‘Thinkers 50 India’ list of most influential management thinkers from India.An alumnus of D.A.V School, Chennai (batch of 1981), Prof Krishnan was presented with the Illustrious D.A.Vian Award – IDA 2019 for his outstanding contribution as a thought leader in the field of Strategy and Innovation in Management Sciences.

Arvind Datar

Mr. Arvind Datar is a prominent senior advocate (designated by the Madras High Court in 1999) with more than 30 years of practice at the Madras High Court and the Supreme Court.

He has appeared before the Supreme Court in several landmark cases including the Vodafone – income tax case, National Tax Tribunal case, the SEBI- Sahara case and the NJAC (appointment of judges) case.

He specialises in tax, company and Constitutional matters, having authored several highly regarded legal commentaries, which include Guide to Central Excise Law and Practice: With Accounting Practices; Commentary on the Constitution of India among others. He was the revising editor of “A Ramaiya Guide to the Companies Act” and Kanga and Palkhivala’s The Law and Practice of Income Tax”.


Santosh K Misra, Commissioner of e-Governance, Tamil Nadu received his master’s degree in engineering from the University of Minnesota and joined Bell Labs soon thereafter.

He has been a part of the Tamil Nadu as well as the Chhattisgarh cadre where he excelled in several postings including Secretary Public Relations, Tourism Culture, Religious Endowments and many more, all of which he handled with exceptional results.

His study of Artificial Intelligence aided him in his work when he took over as CEO of Tamil Nadu e-governance Agency as Commissioner in 2018. His responsibilities included leading key technology initiatives of the government and taking Government to Citizen (G2C) service delivery to the next level.